Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The North Face.

MEN’S THERMOBALL HOODIE

Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MEN’S THERMOBALL HOODIE
Review 1 for MEN’S THERMOBALL HOODIE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Written byMattinthemidwest
DateFebruary 17, 2014
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not a well made jacket
DateFebruary 17, 2014
I purchased this jacket in December and the down is starting to come out the back of it making the jacket look old. It's very sad the jacket did not make it past 90 days of use. I spoke with the NortFace warranty department and they told me it would take them 8 weeks to fix the issue with my jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MEN’S THERMOBALL HOODIE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written bypnwbackpacker
DateFebruary 4, 2014
LocationPacific Northwest
I would recommend this to a friend
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Jacket
DateFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: Waterproof, Packable
Cons: Mountain Biking, Hiking
Honestly, I was skeptical of this jacket when I first saw it, it was very thin and lightweight and I didn't think it would hold up to the abuse of the outdoors. I was very wrong, this jacket is very warm. I wear a men's M.
Pros:
-very warm, I wore it down to 4 F (-20 with wind chill) at 88% humility without getting cold
-lightweight, you hardly feel it
-smooth surface does not catch
-quality materials, stitching is good, although not excellent
-self stuff into pocket
Cons:
-no wrist adjustments
-no hood cinch
-15D may have durability issues later on, would be better if it had 20D nylon
-Because Thermoball is a new tech, the cost is just a bit high.
Overall, I was impressed. It is very warm for its weight and is a joy to wear.
I would recommend this to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MEN’S THERMOBALL HOODIE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written byFokkerfitch
DateJanuary 18, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy
DateJanuary 18, 2014
Love this coat. I own 2 more without the hood. So light yet so warm. It's my go to jacket
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MEN’S THERMOBALL HOODIE
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written byRJA99
DateJanuary 8, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
North Face Thermoball Hoodie
DateJanuary 8, 2014
Really, Really nice design.
Pros-
-Folds up really small (in it's own pocket)
-Very Warm (Fine down to 0 degrees)
-Sturdy Zippers
-Big Pockets
-Nice Hood
Cons-
-Material seems a but flimsy (thin), I'm afraid a key or a sharp corner on a table might rip it.
-Stitching is good but not excellent.
BE VERY CAREFUL OPENING THE BOX!!! There is absolutely nothing between the coat and the top of the box.
Price seems a bit high. I guess it is new technology though.
I would recommend this to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MEN’S THERMOBALL HOODIE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written byOmpong
DateJanuary 8, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't complain.
DateJanuary 8, 2014
The best north face jacket. It adopts to body temperature.
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MEN’S THERMOBALL HOODIE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written byoliverdave
DateJanuary 8, 2014
I would recommend this to a friend
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best jacket ever
DateJanuary 8, 2014
I just love it
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MEN’S THERMOBALL HOODIE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written byTrini
DateDecember 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great jacket
DateDecember 14, 2013
I'm very satisfied with my purchase; thermoball is a great invention with several wonderful qualities. This jacket actually gets warmer when it's wet which is unbelievable. I highly recommend anyone who wants a lightweight n warm jacket to purchase thermoball.
I would recommend this to a friend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MEN’S THERMOBALL HOODIE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written bybbarry
DateDecember 10, 2013
LocationPhiladelphia
I would recommend this to a friend
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DateDecember 10, 2013
Great product. My shoulders needed the size L but the waist is slightly big. No prob bc the draw strings can tighten along the hem.
It's light and warm.
I would recommend this to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MEN’S THERMOBALL HOODIE
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written byQuantumG
DateDecember 9, 2013
LocationWestchester
I would recommend this to a friend
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The greatest mid-layer/hooded jacket
DateDecember 9, 2013
Pros: Packable, Warm, Breathable, sexy on me
Cons: Training, Mountain Biking, Hiking
I’ve had TBH for just over a month now and have used it in the city as an around town, in the mountains during a snowstorm as a mid-layer during aerobic activity under my TNF Jammu Neoshell, and tested it under my Killy Otelo lightly insulated primaloft jackt with Dermizax EV in the single digit’s, and it is the most versatile insulating layer a gear-head could ask for. The construction allows for breathability as there is no internal backing material what you see on the outside is on the inside including stitching, so not much wind protection but again very breathable, warmth trapping and light as a long sleeve t-shirt. Under a shell the hood is comfy moves like a one-piece. I wish it were made with Quantum Pertex like my Tnf Seneca primaloft insert to prevent fiber leakage (barely any) but… This completes my decade long journey to find the perfect technical jacket combo’s. Thanks Tnf
P.s. This is the beginning of the end of down.
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MEN’S THERMOBALL HOODIE
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written byTheCyclingYeti
DateNovember 24, 2013
Locationpacific northwest
I would recommend this to a friend
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
warmer than my down
DateNovember 24, 2013
Pros: Packable, Warm
Cons: Climbing, Training, Running, Hiking
I like the jacket but for this price it should be perfect. The size adviser told me I needed an extra small. This jacket isn't made in xs so I went with the small. It fits well in the shoulders, but a little loose in the chest and waist. I like the ultra light feel of the jacket. It doesn't feel like I'm wearing a jacket. One feature I would ad as a designer, a cinch cord for the hood. If it is windy, the hood is useless, however. It is a great jacket.
I would recommend this to a friend
+16points
20out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MEN’S THERMOBALL HOODIE
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written byTayborne
DateOctober 14, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rad stuff
DateOctober 14, 2013
Pros: Packable, Warm, Breathable, Windproof
Cons: Climbing, Mountain Biking, Yoga, Hiking
I recently had a patagonia nano puff jacket with hoodie and it really didn't help at all with the wind and environment that i was in. They made it for casual wear. i found out about this jacket a couple of weeks ago and i love it so much.. keeps me warm and is pretty tough. i wear it to work everyday and i doesn't smell bad. so overall this jacket is a great buy, for a person who loves to work and play in the outdoors
I would recommend this to a friend
+28points
34out of 40found this review helpful.