Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The North Face.

WOMEN'S KHUMBU JACKET

Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WOMEN'S KHUMBU JACKET
Review 1 for WOMEN'S KHUMBU JACKET
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by2Busy4Mall
DateJanuary 9, 2013
LocationNorthwest Indiana
I would recommend this to a friend
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 15 year old daughter LOVES this jacket!
DateJanuary 9, 2013
My daughter received this jacket as a Christmas gift and was very, very pleased with it. The sizing is pretty true to size, perhaps leaning slightly towards the "runs small". If you were on the fence about size, I would probably recommend the larger size. This jacket is very warm, even for the Midwest winter. Since my daughter does not like a lot of bulk, this jacket fits the bill perfectly. She has it in black and thinks it's perfect. It's a very sleek and streamlined sillouette. The ordering process was easy, delivery was fast . . . . no complaints. The jury is out on the durability, since she's had it less than a month, but I've been told that they are incredibly durable. This brand seems to be the "it" jacket for the teenagers.
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WOMEN'S KHUMBU JACKET
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written byKasey
DateJanuary 2, 2013
LocationNorth Carolina
I would recommend this to a friend
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Too big!
DateJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: Warm
I bought this jacket online and ordered a Large because I do not like how a lot of brands make very snug-fitting jackets. I normally wear a Medium so I went up a size. Although I am not surprised that the Large was too big… I went to Dick's Sporting Goods and tried one on and actually needed a small. I would say they're made a size too big. The only other thing about this jacket is that the fleece sheds very badly. I had only worn it one time and there were patches of fleece coming off of the sleeves. I bought a Denali jacket to replace this one.
I would recommend this to a friend
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for WOMEN'S KHUMBU JACKET
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written byBekah
DateFebruary 11, 2013
LocationPhiladelphia
I would recommend this to a friend
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's okay
DateFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: Warm, Breathable
I would definitely recommend this jacket to someone who won't wear it everyday, or has several of these to switch off. What I noticed about them is they are INCREDIBLY warm, but they pill like CRAZY. They are advertised as a durable anti-pill exterior, but honestly I have had 2 of these jackets and after the late fall/winter/early spring season where I wear it everyday, it just does not hold up. I will be purchasing a different jacket that does not have fleece on the outside in the hopes for a better, more durable jacket.
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for WOMEN'S KHUMBU JACKET
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Written bymary87
DateJanuary 13, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TOO BIG
DateJanuary 13, 2013
Pros: Packable
i ordered the sonnet gray and white, it was BEAUTIFUL on my sister. I am 5'5 115 pounds so i ordered a small hoping it would fit perfectly but it was way to loose. It's just too big on me and doesn't look flattering on me b.c it's too big. I am going to return it and get an extra small. beside the size i LOVE the way it feels but the inside is NOT warm but all in all it's beautiful casual look.
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WOMEN'S KHUMBU JACKET
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Written byWinterFun
DateFebruary 9, 2013
LocationSt. Louis, MO
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Doesn't stand the test of time or pet hair!
DateFebruary 9, 2013
Pros: Warm
This jacket runs a bit big. It is quite warm for fall and spring conditions and serves as a good base in winter. The jacket, however, is a pet hair magnet. I washed it on "hand wash" and then drip dried, but it pilled up and the color faded within 2 washes. I love The North Face, but I probably wouldn't buy the fleece again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WOMEN'S KHUMBU JACKET
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Written byshopmama
DateDecember 19, 2012
LocationDelmar, NY
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It sheds!!
DateDecember 19, 2012
Pros: Warm
I don't know if there something wrong with my jacket, but it sheds a lot every day. On my clothes and car seat particularly. A real nightmare. I tried washing it, but it kept shedding.
The jacket is comfortable and warm and that's why I don;t give it two stars instead of three.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WOMEN'S KHUMBU JACKET
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written byLizV
DateNovember 10, 2012
LocationConnecticut
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Jacket!!
DateNovember 10, 2012
Pros: Windproof
I bought 3 jackets at once 2 women and 1 men for my daughter, husband and myself and we love them. They are so soft, comfortable and warm. I've always wanted a jacket this brand but was nervous about not buying the popular Dinali one and I must say I have no regrets.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WOMEN'S KHUMBU JACKET
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by345678
DateOctober 30, 2012
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid Jacket
DateOctober 30, 2012
I'm 5'4 130lbs 36C and ordered a Small which fits perfectly. It's very soft and pretty warm for fall/mild winter weather. I wear this everywhere.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.