Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The North Face.

SURGE BACKPACK

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SURGE BACKPACK
Review 1 for SURGE BACKPACK
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written bySkyGuardYou
DateSeptember 12, 2013
I would recommend this to a friend
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 Years And Going Strong
DateSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: Waterproof, reflective, Windproof
Cons: Skiing, Climbing, Training, Snowboarding, Mountain Biking, Hiking
I have had this backpack for 5 years, and have used it every single day of that time, carrying a usual load of 10-15 pounds. It still looks new.
The amount of thought that went into the design really shows when it matters. At 33L, it has often been my only bag on week-long pop-up camping trips. It has been to Alaska with me twice. Even completely packed out, this thing still manages to be comfortable on my back.
It is far-and-away the best backpack I have ever owned. As a work bag, even as a light backpacking bag, it is really tough to beat. I'd give it 6 stars if that were possible.
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SURGE BACKPACK
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written by2bMe
DateMay 3, 2013
LocationTel Aviv, Israel
I would recommend this to a friend
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect backpack!
DateMay 3, 2013
I bought it to replace my Swiss Gear bag, that was too heavy and too loose when I used it. and SURGE is just perfect!
you won't fell the weight of the bag when its on your back, even if its really heavy.
it has a lot of room in it and lots of pockets to put your stuff in it (for me its really important)
and of course a place to my laptop and its cables
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SURGE BACKPACK
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written byILove2Write13
DateMarch 17, 2013
LocationNew England
I would recommend this to a friend
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY Good, Very Pleased
DateMarch 17, 2013
Pros: Packable, bright, easy, lots of room
Cons: Climbing, Hiking
I ordered this when my old backpack, an LLBean, ripped in the shoulder straps. Since many of the girls at my school have a North Face, I decided to give it a try.
I love the bag, and I like the color very much (the day-glo green), the pocket for the laptop fits my thirteen inch MacbookPro perfectly, with some room left over for the charger. The pockets have convenient features to keep my things organized, and the front zipper/latch part is perfect for stowing things I use often.
The only complaint that I have is the little awkward stowing of the waist belts when I'm not using them, but it's not a major issue. All in all, a very good purchase, well worth your money!
I would recommend this to a friend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SURGE BACKPACK
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Written byMaklain
DateOctober 22, 2012
LocationBozeman, Mt -Pocatello ID
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
DateOctober 22, 2012
I have had this backpack for 2 months now and i love it. I had to walk home in the heavy rain for about an hour and the interior stayed dry the computer pouch was a little wet around the zipper but the rest was all dry. also love the front zipper pocket it holds my sunglasses perfectly.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.